The 9th Arctic Business Forum will be organized 11. – 12.4.2018 at Kemi Finland, the capital of Arctic Industry. The theme for this year’s forum is Industry, Innovations & Investments in the Arctic region.

While embracing the economic cooperation between the Arctic countries, the forum offers also valuable information about the possibilities and future investment potential of the Arctic region both for the local business representatives and international investors. Aim is to scrutinize the future and build network and relationships among region’s various representatives.

The Arctic Europe holds investment potential worth of at least 197 billion euro. In the forum will be presented the latest news in business development in this region. The speakers in the Arctic Business Forum are the key representatives and stakeholders on various branch of Arctic industry. The global and local trends at stake are addressed at the Arctic Business Forum. Moreover, the companies and organizations have a chance to present their own business at the trade show in touch with the forum.

The Arctic Business Forum is organized for the second time at the city of Kemi, which is, together with the city of Tornio, one of the biggest industrial centers in the Arctic region. The region’s future development in forest industry at Kemi and steel industry at Tornio offer various possibilities to SMEs in subcontracting and maintenance.

Welcome to the Arctic Business Forum 2018 to bond with other Arctic business representatives and stakeholders working for the Arctic prosperity.

Images & videos


We are working on the 8th Arctic Business Forum Yearbook 2017. In the meanwhile, take a look at the Yearbook 2016. The 7th Arctic Business Forum Yearbook is an overview of the European High North investments and business development published in association with the Arctic Business Forum.

The Yearbook 2016 by Lapland Chamber of Commerce addresses Arctic cooperation, policies and business, top 10 risks for Arctic stakeholders for the next five years, as well as an estimation of European High North investment potential for the same time frame. Regionally the Yearbook covers the Northern parts of Finland, Sweden and Norway as well as Murmansk and Arkhangelsk regions in Russia.

You can order your own paperback version of the Yearbook 2016 (30€ + VAT) through this link or download the pdf-version from the link below.



We welcome all representatives of media to the 8th Arctic Business Forum!


  • Includes access for both days to Arctic Business Forum 2017
  • Lunch and coffee servings


Follow us in social media to find out exactly when the newest photos and videos are available!

Media package

Update coming soon.

For questions and other information, please contact:

Viivi Lakkapää
T. +358 40 511 1696


Arctic Business Forum

Lapland Chamber of Commerce

Maakuntakatu 29-31 B
96200 Rovaniemi

Privacy policy (in Finnish)

Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required